Guests love it hereGuests give this property a top rating
High-end valueWell priced for this area
Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
Location
Reviews
9 / 10
Really good location and comfortable!😄
The location was absolutely amazing and easy to find/ access
9 / 10
Very nice would visit again
Position of it , and the lay out
8 / 10
Excellent and convienient location and they are always flexible with check in and out times if you give plenty of notice
The location
The chairs . The last time i stayed in no 4 and there is a comfy sofa in no 3 the chairs are not comfortable .
1 / 10
Very unhappy, would not revisit, would not recommend
Very unhappy am giving the lowest possible review. I would not come back, and would not recommend these flats. The issues I have with flat 4 relate to security particularly, when I raised an issue with the owner it was not dealt with to my satisfaction. The design of the flat and maintenance are also poor.
Security: the French windows/doors to the terrace have a defective latch/hinge and were not secure, they could be opened from the outside just by pushing. The terrace can be accessed by the adjacent flat only separated by a flimsy screen, so flat 4 was not secure.
Poor owner response: I felt the response by the owner to the security issue was unsatisfactory. On contacting them, the doors could not be repaired, or secured while we were there. The owner said this was ok with him because he knew the people in the adjacent flat however I did not find this reassuring as I did not know them, and anyway the flat should have been secure. A quick check of previous reviews on booking.com showed that an issue with these same doors was already flagged on 16 August a fortnight before our stay which makes it the more disappointing that it was not fixed or even just secured in some way before we arrived. While the owner said “We accept the window situation was below the standard we’d accept” and that he had “authorised booking.com to refund the £79.00 cleaning fee owing to the inconvenience caused” no refund has been received to date (21 Sept.).
Poor design: The design of the flat has a fundamental problem, the hot water storage tank is in
the cupboard off the bedroom and that makes the flat unavoidably hot and stuffy (also raised in a previous review on booking.com) and was too hot for sleeping comfortably, combined with poor ventilation due to lack of opening windows (the only other opening window was a tiny one in the kitchen), compounded by the particular problems we had with the doors to the veranda making adequate ventilation of the flat difficult.
Generally my impression of flat 4 was that it is poorly maintained/equipped, I saw pre-existing issues
with:
* the bathroom door did not shut/lock so no privacy. This appears this is because the door frame has moved due to minor settlement in the building
* a power point and light switch in the kitchen were loose (electrical safety issue)
* the top of the waste bin in the kitchen was broken, and bodged with parcel tap, however if you tried to use it the top fell off so the fix was pointless
* the freezer compartment door of the fridge was jammed with ice, and came off in my hand when I tried to free it, also appeared to have been bodged previously
* the liquid soap dispenser in the shower was not securely fixed to the wall, came free when I tried to use it, probably explains why the lid had been broken previously
* the plant on the terrace was dead
* the table on the terrace was warped making it difficult to place glasses etc safely
* several roof tiles were loose/missing, and might cause leaks in future
* there was no cutlery drawer so the cutlery was left open on the window sill
* there were only two wine glasses, which was less than useful when our friends visited, I suggest 4 would be better
* the TV appears to have a below spec bracket which made it impossible to move and fix at a comfortable angle.
The location was absolutely amazing and easy to find/ access
9 / 10Outstanding·Oct 2026
Position of it , and the lay out
8 / 10Excellent·Sep 2026
The location
The chairs . The last time i stayed in no 4 and there is a comfy sofa in no 3 the chairs are not comfortable .
6 / 10Average·Sep 2026
Location
There were issues which I reported on arrival, no response from owners
Main issue, door to the balcony broken.
Bedroom door would not close
Bin broken, by the end of the stay started to smell
Socket near the bed loose
Does this property follow enhanced cleaning procedures?
Yes, this apartment has implemented enhanced cleaning procedures and processes to keep you healthy and safe.
Is parking included with this apartment?
Parking is not specified as an available amenity at 30 High Street Apartments - 30 Chipping Norton. For more information, we encourage you to contact the property about where to park.
Is there a pool at this apartment?
We didn’t find pool listed as an amenity for this apartment. It may be worth double checking if a pool is important for your stay.
Is 30 High Street Apartments - 30 Chipping Norton pet friendly?
Unfortunately, this apartment is not pet-friendly. Try searching again and filter for "Pets Allowed"
What amenities are available at 30 High Street Apartments - 30 Chipping Norton?
We found 10 amenities for this rental. This includes free wifi/internet, free parking, non-smoking, heating, and balcony/terrace.
Guests love it hereGuests give this property a top rating
High-end valueWell priced for this area
Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
About this apartment rental
Comfortable Accommodations
Amenities
Free WiFi/internet
Free Parking
Non-smoking
Heating
Balcony/Terrace
WiFi/Internet
Accessible Parking
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Contactless check-in/out
Cleaning products
Map of Chipping Norton
Ratings and reviews
8.7 / 10
Excellent(195 Ratings)
100% verified reviews
9 / 10Outstanding·Oct 2026
The location was absolutely amazing and easy to find/ access
9 / 10Outstanding·Oct 2026
Position of it , and the lay out
8 / 10Excellent·Sep 2026
The location
The chairs . The last time i stayed in no 4 and there is a comfy sofa in no 3 the chairs are not comfortable .
6 / 10Average·Sep 2026
Location
There were issues which I reported on arrival, no response from owners
Main issue, door to the balcony broken.
Bedroom door would not close
Bin broken, by the end of the stay started to smell
Socket near the bed loose
$$$$
Top rated by guests
8.7Excellent
(195 Ratings)
"Property was ideally located, very clean and comfortable. Everything you need is provided."
Guests love it hereGuests give this property a top rating
High-end valueWell priced for this area
Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
Map of Chipping Norton
About this apartment rental
Comfortable Accommodations
Amenities
Free WiFi/internet
Free Parking
Non-smoking
Heating
Balcony/Terrace
WiFi/Internet
Accessible Parking
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Contactless check-in/out
Cleaning products
FAQs
Does this property follow enhanced cleaning procedures?
Yes, this apartment has implemented enhanced cleaning procedures and processes to keep you healthy and safe.
Is parking included with this apartment?
Parking is not specified as an available amenity at 30 High Street Apartments - 30 Chipping Norton. For more information, we encourage you to contact the property about where to park.
Is there a pool at this apartment?
We didn’t find pool listed as an amenity for this apartment. It may be worth double checking if a pool is important for your stay.
Is 30 High Street Apartments - 30 Chipping Norton pet friendly?
Unfortunately, this apartment is not pet-friendly. Try searching again and filter for "Pets Allowed"
What amenities are available at 30 High Street Apartments - 30 Chipping Norton?
We found 10 amenities for this rental. This includes free wifi/internet, free parking, non-smoking, heating, and balcony/terrace.
Soak up the beauty of Chipping Norton in our House, Beautiful Honeycomb Cottage in heart of Cotswolds. With a range of amenities such as Free Parking, Balcony/Terrace and Non-smoking, you'll feel right at home.
Soak up the beauty of Chipping Norton in our House, Maple Cottage - Beautiful 2BD Retreat. With a range of amenities such as Non-smoking, No pets allowed and Family friendly, you'll feel right at home.
Looking for the perfect place to call home during your trip to Chipping Norton? This House offers a comfort and style with top-notch amenities, including Free Parking, WiFi/Internet and Free WiFi/internet, and more.
Nestled in Chipping Norton, this House is perfect for your next vacation. Enjoy The Honey Stone Townhouse, Trendy Townhouse in Chipping Norton's top-rated amenities, including No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Enjoy the best of Chipping Norton in our Apartment, The Mews Attic. A stunning property with amenities including Free Parking, Non-smoking and Family friendly, and more.
Looking for a business stay, family stay, couples stay, getaway vacation, or traveling to Chipping Norton, at $204 per night for your next great vacation.
Looking for a business stay, family stay, couples stay, getaway vacation, or traveling to Chipping Norton, at $200 per night for your next great vacation.
When traveling to Chipping Norton, if you are looking for (business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, etc.) this is the perfect place at $213 per night.
Discover the beauty of Chipping Norton with a stay at The Cottage on the Green - UK47990, a top rated Cottage with amenities such as No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Looking to create some memories in Chipping Norton? Look no further than our Cottage, The Mews on the Green. Enjoy top-rated amenities including No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Experience vacation in Chipping Norton with our House, Pass the Keys Cotswold Country Style Living Chipping Norton. Enjoy amenities such as Free Parking, Garden and Non-smoking, and more.