Top-tier experienceA high end property in this area
Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
Includes essentialsFree WiFi/internet and more
Location
Reviews
1 / 10
Formal Complaint Regarding Unsafe and Unhygienic Accommodation
This was an extremely disappointing and stressful experience. The apartment was significantly different from the online photos and, in our view, was not clean, safe or suitable for any family.
We were travelling with five children and eight pieces of luggage. Approximately three hours before check-in, the key collection arrangement was changed, and we were told to collect the keys from a grocery store about four blocks, or a 15-minute walk, from the apartment. I asked whether the keys could be delivered because of the children and luggage, but the owner refused, explaining that they managed around 20 properties and were not based in Oslo.
The building was difficult to locate, there was a strong waste/rubbish smell at the entrance, and construction work was taking place inside the building. None of this had been disclosed beforehand.
Once inside the apartment, we immediately noticed a strong unpleasant odour. The apartment appeared much smaller and more cluttered than advertised, and the rooms were secured with different locks.
The apartment was untidy and poorly maintained. Linen was messily stored in cupboards, a window could not be closed properly, a ladder had been left behind a door, washing was still inside the washing machine, and there was a strong faecal smell in the bathroom area. Most concerningly, we found visible fungal or mould-like growth on a chair that had been covered with linen.
We immediately contacted the owner and sent photographs. The owner responded that these were the cleaner’s problems. We explained that we could not allow our children to stay in accommodation with mould-like growth, a strong faecal odour and other hygiene and safety concerns, and requested a full refund.
This occurred on the day of the FIFA EURO semi-final between Norway and England, when accommodation was in extremely high demand. It was exceptionally difficult to find somewhere else at short notice for two families with five children and eight pieces of luggage. We could not find accommodation where both families could remain together, and one family had to relocate approximately one hour away by train.
The owner took about a day to reject our refund request and stated that we would need to pay 50% of the cleaning fee because she had already paid the cleaner. Since then, the owner has stopped responding, including to Booking.com’s attempts to contact her.
We did not stay because we believed the property was unsafe and unhygienic. This caused significant distress, disruption and additional expense. Based on our experience, I cannot recommend this accommodation, particularly for families.
5 / 10
Niezbyt czysto
Lokalizacja, wyposażenie
Po przyjeździe okazało się, że nie ma dla nas ręczników. Skontaktowaliśmy się z właścicielką, która poinformowała nas, żebyśmy wyjęli sobie czyste ręczniki z suszarki bębnowej. Po otwarciu suszarki okazało się, że ręczniki wymieszane są z innym praniem, a wszystko w dodatku jest mokre. Ponownie zadzwoniliśmy do właścicielki i jedyne, co usłyszeliśmy to, że mamy oczyścić filtr suszarki, opróżnić pojemnik na wodę i wysuszyć sobie reczniki sami bo oni nie mają więcej ręczników....suszarka była brudna, pełna kurzu i włosów, czystość ręczników też budziła naszą wątpliwość. Pralka była za to pełna mokrych rzeczy, które leżały przez cały nasz pobyt. Zmywarka do naczyń była nierozpakowana, szafy pełne pościeli wiec nie było gdzie rozpakować ubrań. Niektóre poduszki i kołdry były niezbyt czyste. Nie czuliśmy się komfortowo korzystając z ręczników czy pościeli, a wszystkie sztućce i naczynia musieliśmy porządnie umyć przed użyciem. Mieszkanie do generalnego posprzątania i zdecydowanej poprawy standardów czystości.
Po przyjeździe okazało się, że nie ma dla nas ręczników. Skontaktowaliśmy się z właścicielką, która poinformowała nas, żebyśmy wyjęli sobie czyste ręczniki z suszarki bębnowej. Po otwarciu suszarki okazało się, że ręczniki wymieszane są z innym praniem, a wszystko w dodatku jest mokre. Ponownie zadzwoniliśmy do właścicielki i jedyne, co usłyszeliśmy to, że mamy oczyścić filtr suszarki, opróżnić pojemnik na wodę i wysuszyć sobie reczniki sami bo oni nie mają więcej ręczników....suszarka była brudna, pełna kurzu i włosów, czystość ręczników też budziła naszą wątpliwość. Pralka była za to pełna mokrych rzeczy, które leżały przez cały nasz pobyt. Zmywarka do naczyń była nierozpakowana, szafy pełne pościeli wiec nie było gdzie rozpakować ubrań. Niektóre poduszki i kołdry były niezbyt czyste. Nie czuliśmy się komfortowo korzystając z ręczników czy pościeli, a wszystkie sztućce i naczynia musieliśmy porządnie umyć przed użyciem. Mieszkanie do generalnego posprzątania i zdecydowanej poprawy standardów czystości.
Parking is not specified as an available amenity at Spacious Five Bedroom Central Oslo. For more information, we encourage you to contact the property about where to park.
Is there a pool at this apartment?
We didn’t find pool listed as an amenity for this apartment. It may be worth double checking if a pool is important for your stay.
Is Spacious Five Bedroom Central Oslo pet friendly?
Unfortunately, this apartment is not pet-friendly. Try searching again and filter for "Pets Allowed"
What amenities are available at Spacious Five Bedroom Central Oslo?
We found 4 amenities for this rental. This includes free wifi/internet, free parking, non-smoking, and wifi/internet.
Top-tier experienceA high end property in this area
Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
Includes essentialsFree WiFi/internet and more
About this apartment rental
Spacious Accommodations
Amenities
Free WiFi/internet
Free Parking
Non-smoking
WiFi/Internet
Map of Oslo
Ratings and reviews
4.4 / 10
(10 Ratings)
100% verified reviews
5 / 10·Aug 2026
Lokalizacja, wyposażenie
Po przyjeździe okazało się, że nie ma dla nas ręczników. Skontaktowaliśmy się z właścicielką, która poinformowała nas, żebyśmy wyjęli sobie czyste ręczniki z suszarki bębnowej. Po otwarciu suszarki okazało się, że ręczniki wymieszane są z innym praniem, a wszystko w dodatku jest mokre. Ponownie zadzwoniliśmy do właścicielki i jedyne, co usłyszeliśmy to, że mamy oczyścić filtr suszarki, opróżnić pojemnik na wodę i wysuszyć sobie reczniki sami bo oni nie mają więcej ręczników....suszarka była brudna, pełna kurzu i włosów, czystość ręczników też budziła naszą wątpliwość. Pralka była za to pełna mokrych rzeczy, które leżały przez cały nasz pobyt. Zmywarka do naczyń była nierozpakowana, szafy pełne pościeli wiec nie było gdzie rozpakować ubrań. Niektóre poduszki i kołdry były niezbyt czyste. Nie czuliśmy się komfortowo korzystając z ręczników czy pościeli, a wszystkie sztućce i naczynia musieliśmy porządnie umyć przed użyciem. Mieszkanie do generalnego posprzątania i zdecydowanej poprawy standardów czystości.
Top-tier experienceA high end property in this area
Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
Includes essentialsFree WiFi/internet and more
Map of Oslo
About this apartment rental
Spacious Accommodations
Amenities
Free WiFi/internet
Free Parking
Non-smoking
WiFi/Internet
FAQs
Is parking included with this apartment?
Parking is not specified as an available amenity at Spacious Five Bedroom Central Oslo. For more information, we encourage you to contact the property about where to park.
Is there a pool at this apartment?
We didn’t find pool listed as an amenity for this apartment. It may be worth double checking if a pool is important for your stay.
Is Spacious Five Bedroom Central Oslo pet friendly?
Unfortunately, this apartment is not pet-friendly. Try searching again and filter for "Pets Allowed"
What amenities are available at Spacious Five Bedroom Central Oslo?
We found 4 amenities for this rental. This includes free wifi/internet, free parking, non-smoking, and wifi/internet.
Business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, and rental in Oslo at Newly Renovated 5BR Apt with 2 Baths in Grünerløkka for $578 for your next trip.
Experience vacation in Oslo with our Apartment, 4BR in oldtown, just steps from opera, Munch, beaches, cafes, shops & local eats. Enjoy amenities such as Pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Looking for a Apartment in Oslo, this Apartment for $670 per night for your business stay, family stay, couples stay, getaway vacation, on your next trip.
Looking to create some memories in Oslo? Look no further than our Apartment, Big 7 Bedroom city central appartment, king palace closeby. Enjoy top-rated amenities including Pets allowed, WiFi/Internet and Free WiFi/internet, and more.