Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
Includes essentialsFree WiFi/internet, Beach access, Ironing facilities and more
Location
Reviews
1 / 10
The accommodations sucked. San Diego never disappoints.
The location was great. Easy access to ocean side or bay side.
The responsiveness of the hosts when told the place was absolutely disgusting!! 🤢 We Door Dashed a broom and cleaning supplies to clean so we could use the place. Their remedy was to send back the same cleaners. That did not fit our schedule because we were actually using the place. Second there were ants, which ok fine, but when told they said “there’s ant spray under the sink and we can’t drop off traps”. I’m not there to treat their ant problem. Third when another email was sent stating we didn’t feel these were appropriate remedies, there response time was 2 days which conveniently was our last day. There response-
“ We are sorry we couldn't help during your stay. We strive to fix issues as soon as possible, however from your email response, it sounds like you didn't want us to remedy the situation or try to help with the ants.”
I did call and leave a voicemail message as well for a call with NO RESPONSE!
My email to them-
“ We’re really disappointed with both the condition of the property and the response we received.
We did not book this stay expecting to deal with cleanliness issues or an ant problem. For the price we’re paying, the property should be clean and ready upon arrival—not something we have to manage ourselves or wait to have re-cleaned.
Having a third party come back after the fact is not an acceptable solution for us during our stay. This is supposed to be a vacation, not a situation we need to troubleshoot.
Additionally, there is no recycling bin provided, which is another oversight.
At this point, we would like to know what you’re going to do to properly address these issues. As it stands, we’re extremely dissatisfied and will be reflecting this experience in our review.”
I felt I was polite. I felt I addressed our concerns in a cordial way. And they now 48hours later, have still not given me a response back.
You do you, but if there’s anything wrong with your stay good luck getting help
9 / 10
Darling beach flat. No parking.
LOCATION! Literally a stones throw from the beach and bay. Easy walk to breakfast spots and hangouts. Comfy and cute with a nice living space. Knowing about the shortcomings now (see below) I would stay here again and recommend. Very easy access from beach and street.
The listing is ABSOLUTELY MISLEADING about parking. In multiple places, such as 'most popular amenities' in the listing it says "Free Parking", "Free Onsite Parking, " and "free private parking available onsite." NOT TRUE! There is no parking with this rental and street parking in this area is a nightmare. We had to park two cars, sometimes up to a ten minute walk away. Only in the "property info" does it say there is no parking, and this is more fine print than front and center. Also there is no fitness center as advertised. The unit does not have AC, and we were there on a warm weekend. No ice maker in the fridge. Television set up strange. Generally, I thought this place was too expensive for its size. Shower handle does need to be fixed-we got it to work but it was scary--someone will probably break it eventually.
LOCATION! Literally a stones throw from the beach and bay. Easy walk to breakfast spots and hangouts. Comfy and cute with a nice living space. Knowing about the shortcomings now (see below) I would stay here again and recommend. Very easy access from beach and street.
The listing is ABSOLUTELY MISLEADING about parking. In multiple places, such as 'most popular amenities' in the listing it says "Free Parking", "Free Onsite Parking, " and "free private parking available onsite." NOT TRUE! There is no parking with this rental and street parking in this area is a nightmare. We had to park two cars, sometimes up to a ten minute walk away. Only in the "property info" does it say there is no parking, and this is more fine print than front and center. Also there is no fitness center as advertised. The unit does not have AC, and we were there on a warm weekend. No ice maker in the fridge. Television set up strange. Generally, I thought this place was too expensive for its size. Shower handle does need to be fixed-we got it to work but it was scary--someone will probably break it eventually.
"LOCATION! Literally a stones throw from the beach and bay. Easy walk to breakfast spots and hangouts. Comfy and cute with a nice living space. Knowing about the shortcomings now (see below) I woul..."
Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
Includes essentialsFree WiFi/internet, Beach access, Ironing facilities and more
About this house rental
Comfortable Accommodations
Amenities
Free WiFi/internet
Non-smoking
Gym
Heating
WiFi/Internet
Beach access
Laundry services
Ironing facilities
Map of Mission Beach, CA
Ratings and reviews
6.7 / 10
Average(3 Ratings)
100% verified reviews
9 / 10Outstanding·May 2025
LOCATION! Literally a stones throw from the beach and bay. Easy walk to breakfast spots and hangouts. Comfy and cute with a nice living space. Knowing about the shortcomings now (see below) I would stay here again and recommend. Very easy access from beach and street.
The listing is ABSOLUTELY MISLEADING about parking. In multiple places, such as 'most popular amenities' in the listing it says "Free Parking", "Free Onsite Parking, " and "free private parking available onsite." NOT TRUE! There is no parking with this rental and street parking in this area is a nightmare. We had to park two cars, sometimes up to a ten minute walk away. Only in the "property info" does it say there is no parking, and this is more fine print than front and center. Also there is no fitness center as advertised. The unit does not have AC, and we were there on a warm weekend. No ice maker in the fridge. Television set up strange. Generally, I thought this place was too expensive for its size. Shower handle does need to be fixed-we got it to work but it was scary--someone will probably break it eventually.
$$$$
6.7Average
(3 Ratings)
"LOCATION! Literally a stones throw from the beach and bay. Easy walk to breakfast spots and hangouts. Comfy and cute with a nice living space. Knowing about the shortcomings now (see below) I woul..."
Discover the beauty of Mission Beach with a stay at Top Level * Centrally Located * Steps to Ocean * NO Parking, a top rated Apartment with amenities such as No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Experience the best of Mission Beach with this House available for $246. This property is equipped with amenities including No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Discover the beauty of Mission Beach with a stay at Beach Cottage - 4th from Ocean, Private Patio, Ocean View, A/C, a top rated Cottage with amenities such as No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Nestled in Mission Beach, this House is perfect for your next vacation. Enjoy Walk To Beach, Leg Rooftop Deck, Perfect for Families!'s top-rated amenities, including No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Indulge in a peaceful retreat at Dream Beach House! Steps From Beach & Bay! Parking, A/C, Workspace, Views & more, our elegant House in Mission Beach. Enjoy amenities including Pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Looking for a business stay, family stay, couples stay, getaway vacation, or traveling to Mission Beach, at $235 per night for your next great vacation.
Experience vacation in Mission Beach with our Apartment, Newly Renovated 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo, Steps To Bay And Ocean!. Enjoy amenities such as No pets allowed and Non-smoking, and more.
Nestled in Mission Beach, this Apartment is perfect for your next vacation. Enjoy Ocean View Pad Mission Beach Surfboards Parking's top-rated amenities, including No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, and rental in Mission Beach at Beautiful Bayside Condo on the Sand – Panoramic Views for $289 for your next trip.
Looking for the perfect place to call home during your trip to Mission Beach? This Apartment offers a comfort and style with top-notch amenities, including Pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, and rental in Mission Beach at Surf Stars Penthouse ! Ocean Views, Private Rooftop, Steps to the Sand! Sleeps 6 - 8 - Professionally Cleaned for $289 for your next trip.
Looking for a Apartment in Mission Beach, this Apartment for $312 per night for your business stay, family stay, couples stay, getaway vacation, on your next trip.
Looking for a memorable stay in Mission Beach? Our Apartment might just be what you're looking for. Enjoy amenities including Pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more during your stay.
Discover the beauty of Mission Beach with a stay at Amazing Beach House with great ocean view!, a top rated House with amenities such as Pets allowed and Non-smoking, and more.
When traveling to Mission Beach, if you are looking for (business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, etc.) this is the perfect place at $277 per night.
When traveling to Mission Beach, if you are looking for (business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, etc.) this is the perfect place at $309 per night.
Looking for a House in Mission Beach, this House for $306 per night for your business stay, family stay, couples stay, getaway vacation, on your next trip.
Looking for a business stay, family stay, couples stay, getaway vacation, or traveling to Mission Beach, at $305 per night for your next great vacation.
Looking to create some memories in Mission Beach? Look no further than our Apartment, Across from beach & bay--perfect for relaxation, connection, and adventure.. Enjoy top-rated amenities including No pets allowed and Non-smoking, and more.
Are you ready to indulge in a relaxing getaway? Our House in Mission Beach has everything you need for a rejuvenating stay. Treat yourself to 2 Bedroom Townhome 2 Mins. to the Beach's exceptional amenities, such as Non-smoking.
Enjoy the best of Mission Beach in our House, Steps To Beach With Parking, Prefect Family House!. A stunning property with amenities including No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Soak up the beauty of Mission Beach in our Apartment, Bay Condo · Clean Bay Front 2bedroom 2bath Condo with Garage. With a range of amenities such as No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, you'll feel right at home.