'Penny Lane Lodge' Broken Bow Cabin < 6 Mi to Lake
8.1 / 10
Excellent(12 Ratings)
$$$$
Cabin in Broken Bow, OK
8 guests · 3 bedrooms · 3 baths
Reasons to book
Guests love it hereGuests give this property a top rating
High-end valueWell priced for this area
Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
Location
Reviews
10 / 10
Wonderful
Everything
Refrigerator
1 / 10
Just DONT DO IT
The basket ball court. Which we didn’t use due to the ball’s being filthy.
My husband and I stayed at this cabin for Valentine’s Day weekend, and unfortunately, this was one of the most disappointing stays we’ve ever experienced.
Upon arrival, the first thing we noticed was a deceased bird on one of the front porch chairs, which immediately raised concerns about the overall cleanliness and upkeep of the property. Once inside, those concerns were confirmed. The cabin had clearly not been cleaned or maintained in quite some time. There were dead ladybugs and other insects throughout the space, thick layers of dust on the blinds and surfaces, and even hair inside the refrigerator before we were able to store our food.
Basic necessities such as towels and other essentials were also not properly stocked. Due to the condition of the cabin, I had to clean the space myself just to make it livable for our stay. Thankfully, it was just my husband and I, so we limited ourselves to one room—but even that was concerning.
My husband suffers from severe asthma, and the level of dust and lack of cleanliness posed a real health risk. Additionally, one of the main reasons we chose this cabin was for the hot tub, which unfortunately did not function properly. It would not heat above 95 degrees, and the water had a strong, unpleasant odor, indicating it had not been properly maintained or changed.
I will say that when I reached out, the host responded promptly and was professional in communication. They did refund the cleaning fee, which I appreciate. However, that does not make up for the overall condition of the property and the experience we had.
We ultimately just endured the stay until it was time to leave.
In my honest opinion, I would not recommend booking this cabin. This experience was extremely disappointing and raised serious concerns not only about cleanliness but also about health and safety.
10 / 10
Awesome
It was quite clean and comfortable
We had to change the batteries in the remotes and not all the cable boxes worked but we had a great time anyway
10 / 10
Best experience
The location and the cabin it self was absolutely beautiful
We had to change the batteries in the remotes and not all the cable boxes worked but we had a great time anyway
10 / 10Outstanding·Jul 2023
The location and the cabin it self was absolutely beautiful
Couldn’t find one thing wrong with it
5 / 10·Jul 2023
Location was perfect, we could reach lake, trails, restaurants, gift shops ect,within minutes.
For the price, since is called luxury cabin did not meet expectations. We had to buy our hand soap, shampoo. Inside cabin changes were made that don't match the pictures on website like beds, living room. We didn't have extra bed sheets.Kitchen cabinets and cookware need more attention. The fridge doesn't work properly, there was no ice and our food got spoiled. The barbecue was not well maintained, and porch was not clean. We had to ask for trash bag's and the entry door code was a pain.
Parking is not specified as an available amenity at 'Penny Lane Lodge' Broken Bow Cabin < 6 Mi to Lake. For more information, we encourage you to contact the property about where to park.
Is there a pool at this cabin?
We didn’t find pool listed as an amenity for this cabin. It may be worth double checking if a pool is important for your stay.
Is 'Penny Lane Lodge' Broken Bow Cabin < 6 Mi to Lake pet friendly?
Unfortunately, this cabin is not pet-friendly. Try searching again and filter for "Pets Allowed"
What amenities are available at 'Penny Lane Lodge' Broken Bow Cabin < 6 Mi to Lake?
We found 8 amenities for this rental. This includes free wifi/internet, free parking, non-smoking, heating, and wifi/internet.
Guests love it hereGuests give this property a top rating
High-end valueWell priced for this area
Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
About this cabin rental
Spacious Accommodations
Amenities
Free WiFi/internet
Free Parking
Non-smoking
Heating
WiFi/Internet
Hot tub/Jacuzzi
Family friendly
Contactless check-in/out
Map of Broken Bow, OK
Ratings and reviews
8.1 / 10
Excellent(12 Ratings)
100% verified reviews
10 / 10Outstanding·Sep 2026
Everything
Refrigerator
10 / 10Outstanding·Jul 2023
It was quite clean and comfortable
We had to change the batteries in the remotes and not all the cable boxes worked but we had a great time anyway
10 / 10Outstanding·Jul 2023
The location and the cabin it self was absolutely beautiful
Couldn’t find one thing wrong with it
5 / 10·Jul 2023
Location was perfect, we could reach lake, trails, restaurants, gift shops ect,within minutes.
For the price, since is called luxury cabin did not meet expectations. We had to buy our hand soap, shampoo. Inside cabin changes were made that don't match the pictures on website like beds, living room. We didn't have extra bed sheets.Kitchen cabinets and cookware need more attention. The fridge doesn't work properly, there was no ice and our food got spoiled. The barbecue was not well maintained, and porch was not clean. We had to ask for trash bag's and the entry door code was a pain.
Guests love it hereGuests give this property a top rating
High-end valueWell priced for this area
Book with confidenceWe partner with the top travel sites so you know you're getting a great deal on the perfect rental
Map of Broken Bow, OK
About this cabin rental
Spacious Accommodations
Amenities
Free WiFi/internet
Free Parking
Non-smoking
Heating
WiFi/Internet
Hot tub/Jacuzzi
Family friendly
Contactless check-in/out
FAQs
Is parking included with this cabin?
Parking is not specified as an available amenity at 'Penny Lane Lodge' Broken Bow Cabin < 6 Mi to Lake. For more information, we encourage you to contact the property about where to park.
Is there a pool at this cabin?
We didn’t find pool listed as an amenity for this cabin. It may be worth double checking if a pool is important for your stay.
Is 'Penny Lane Lodge' Broken Bow Cabin < 6 Mi to Lake pet friendly?
Unfortunately, this cabin is not pet-friendly. Try searching again and filter for "Pets Allowed"
What amenities are available at 'Penny Lane Lodge' Broken Bow Cabin < 6 Mi to Lake?
We found 8 amenities for this rental. This includes free wifi/internet, free parking, non-smoking, heating, and wifi/internet.
Nestled in Broken Bow, this Cabin is perfect for your next vacation. Enjoy 'Penny Lane Lodge' Broken Bow Cabin < 6 Mi to Lake's top-rated amenities, including No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Are you ready to indulge in a relaxing getaway? Our Cabin in Broken Bow has everything you need for a rejuvenating stay. Treat yourself to 3 King Suites, Hot Tub, Firepit, Playset, Dogs OK's exceptional amenities, such as Pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking.
Experience the best of Broken Bow with this Cottage available for $427. This property is equipped with amenities including Non-smoking, No pets allowed and Family friendly, and more.
Business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, and rental in Broken Bow at 'Penny Lane Lodge' Broken Bow Cabin < 6 Mi to Lake for $500 for your next trip.
Looking for a memorable stay in Broken Bow? Our Cabin might just be what you're looking for. Enjoy amenities including Pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more during your stay.
Indulge in a peaceful retreat at Disco Cowboy: Hot Tub, Mini Golf & Walkable, our elegant Cabin in Broken Bow. Enjoy amenities including Pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Looking for a Cabin in Broken Bow, this Cabin for $372 per night for your business stay, family stay, couples stay, getaway vacation, on your next trip.
Are you ready to indulge in a relaxing getaway? Our Cabin in Broken Bow has everything you need for a rejuvenating stay. Treat yourself to 2 Bedroom Luxe, Hot Tub, Slps 8, Gas Fireplace, & More!'s exceptional amenities, such as Family friendly and Non-smoking.
Looking for the perfect place to call home during your trip to Broken Bow? This Cabin offers a comfort and style with top-notch amenities, including No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, and rental in Broken Bow at 2 Bedroom Luxe, Hot Tub, Slps 8, Gas Fireplace, & More! for $366 for your next trip.
Enjoy the best of Broken Bow in our Cabin, Amazing views right outside Beavers Bend State Park.. A stunning property with amenities including No pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Discover the beauty of Broken Bow with a stay at Pet Friendly Cabin w/ Hot Tub | Game Loft | Sleeps 8 | Near Casino & Lake, a top rated Cabin with amenities such as Pets allowed, Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Enjoy the best of Broken Bow in our Cabin, 2+ Bedroom New Modern cabin Loaded with AMENITIES! SLPS 8. A stunning property with amenities including Family friendly and Non-smoking, and more.
Looking for a Cabin in Broken Bow, this Cabin for $399 per night for your business stay, family stay, couples stay, getaway vacation, on your next trip.