Modern House Gehrden auf 2 Etagen, Nice Garten, Barbecue, Contactless Check-in, free parking
8.8 / 10
Excellent(166 Ratings)
$$$$
Apartment in Hanover
9 guests · 3 bedrooms · 2 baths
Reasons to book
Guests love it hereGuests give this property a top rating
Great for petsBring all your friends and family, even the furry ones
Top-tier experienceA high end property in this area
Location
Reviews
6 / 10
Modern house, disappointing cleanliness and an unwelcoming guest experience.
The house is modern, spacious and has great potential. The upstairs was comfortable, and the host responded quickly when we reported the stained bedding. The location was also convenient. Beds were comfortable and the garden added an extra value.
We were disappointed by the overall cleanliness and guest experience. Upon arrival, we discovered that guests are expected to make all the beds themselves, although this was not mentioned anywhere before booking. The first duvet cover we took from the shelf had large visible stains. The host replaced it quickly, but instead of simply apologising, his first reaction was to say it was “strange” because their bedding was new. We had only just arrived and had literally just taken the bedding from the shelf, so his response made us feel as though we had to explain ourselves over something that clearly wasn’t our fault. He later sent a video explaining that the stains had not come out in the wash and therefore it was “not their fault”. Stains can happen, but what disappointed us most was the way the situation was handled. A simple apology would have been far more professional than focusing on why the host believed they were not responsible.
The downstairs was noticeably less clean than upstairs. The fridge seals were dirty, kitchen containers still contained old dried coffee residue, the toilet brush was dirty, there were moths inside the property, and the overall hygiene standards were disappointing. Guests are also expected to clean the property before leaving, although this was only communicated after booking. Considering the condition we found the property in, it genuinely made us question how thoroughly it is cleaned between guests.
Before arriving, I messaged the host to ask whether tea or coffee would be provided so I could plan my shopping, but my question was ignored. There was no fresh coffee available, only dirty containers with old coffee residue. The communication before arrival focused heavily on rules, extra charges and possible deductions rather than making guests feel welcome. Parking was also confusing, as we were later asked to move our car because the space was needed for the host’s van despite there being no clearly designated parking area.
5 / 10
Passable
Location is good, quiet neighborhood, parking on the drive. Floor heating. Dogs allowed -extra payment
Wasn't clean. Looked like someone just left the property without cleaning after. Was dated, broken furnitures, blood stained pillows and duvets which you had to put linen your self on. Coffee machine there but no pads.
10 / 10
Great
Very comfortable, clean, good equipped apartments in quiet area away from motorway. Definitely will stay there again.
nothing
10 / 10
Exceptional
Place was clean and had everything we needed for overnight stay.
Die Unterkunft hat uns insgesamt sehr gut gefallen. Sie war perfekt ausgestattet, sehr geräumig und sauber. Es war wirklich alles vorhanden, was man für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt benötigt, sodass uns nichts gefehlt hat. Besonders gefallen haben uns die großzügigen Räumlichkeiten und die gute Lage.
Ein kleiner Kritikpunkt war ein etwas unangenehmer Geruch im Kühlschrank. Ansonsten gab es für uns jedoch nichts zu beanstanden.
10 / 10Outstanding·Aug 2026
Sehr komfortabel und modern.
Die Matratze könnten etwas härter sein für unseren Geschmack.
10 / 10Outstanding·Aug 2026
Die Wohnung hat sehr viel Platz und eine tolle Ausstattung
6 / 10Average·Jul 2026
The house is modern, spacious and has great potential. The upstairs was comfortable, and the host responded quickly when we reported the stained bedding. The location was also convenient. Beds were comfortable and the garden added an extra value.
We were disappointed by the overall cleanliness and guest experience. Upon arrival, we discovered that guests are expected to make all the beds themselves, although this was not mentioned anywhere before booking. The first duvet cover we took from the shelf had large visible stains. The host replaced it quickly, but instead of simply apologising, his first reaction was to say it was “strange” because their bedding was new. We had only just arrived and had literally just taken the bedding from the shelf, so his response made us feel as though we had to explain ourselves over something that clearly wasn’t our fault. He later sent a video explaining that the stains had not come out in the wash and therefore it was “not their fault”. Stains can happen, but what disappointed us most was the way the situation was handled. A simple apology would have been far more professional than focusing on why the host believed they were not responsible.
The downstairs was noticeably less clean than upstairs. The fridge seals were dirty, kitchen containers still contained old dried coffee residue, the toilet brush was dirty, there were moths inside the property, and the overall hygiene standards were disappointing. Guests are also expected to clean the property before leaving, although this was only communicated after booking. Considering the condition we found the property in, it genuinely made us question how thoroughly it is cleaned between guests.
Before arriving, I messaged the host to ask whether tea or coffee would be provided so I could plan my shopping, but my question was ignored. There was no fresh coffee available, only dirty containers with old coffee residue. The communication before arrival focused heavily on rules, extra charges and possible deductions rather than making guests feel welcome. Parking was also confusing, as we were later asked to move our car because the space was needed for the host’s van despite there being no clearly designated parking area.
Does this property follow enhanced cleaning procedures?
Yes, this apartment has implemented enhanced cleaning procedures and processes to keep you healthy and safe.
Is parking included with this apartment?
Parking is not specified as an available amenity at Modern House Gehrden auf 2 Etagen, Nice Garten, Barbecue, Contactless Check-in, free parking. For more information, we encourage you to contact the property about where to park.
Is there a pool at this apartment?
We didn’t find pool listed as an amenity for this apartment. It may be worth double checking if a pool is important for your stay.
Is Modern House Gehrden auf 2 Etagen, Nice Garten, Barbecue, Contactless Check-in, free parking pet friendly?
Yes! This apartment is pet-friendly. For more information, we recommend contacting the booking provider about animal policies.
What amenities are available at Modern House Gehrden auf 2 Etagen, Nice Garten, Barbecue, Contactless Check-in, free parking?
We found 18 amenities for this rental. This includes free wifi/internet, free parking, air conditioning, non-smoking, and pets allowed.
Guests love it hereGuests give this property a top rating
Great for petsBring all your friends and family, even the furry ones
Top-tier experienceA high end property in this area
About this apartment rental
Spacious Accommodations
Amenities
Free WiFi/internet
Free Parking
Air conditioning
Non-smoking
Pets allowed
Heating
Balcony/Terrace
WiFi/Internet
Garden
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Fireplace
Outdoor Cooking
Family friendly
Smoking allowed
Contactless check-in/out
Fire alarm
Fire extinguisher
Cleaning products
Map of Hanover
Ratings and reviews
8.8 / 10
Excellent(166 Ratings)
100% verified reviews
9 / 10Outstanding·Sep 2026
Die Unterkunft hat uns insgesamt sehr gut gefallen. Sie war perfekt ausgestattet, sehr geräumig und sauber. Es war wirklich alles vorhanden, was man für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt benötigt, sodass uns nichts gefehlt hat. Besonders gefallen haben uns die großzügigen Räumlichkeiten und die gute Lage.
Ein kleiner Kritikpunkt war ein etwas unangenehmer Geruch im Kühlschrank. Ansonsten gab es für uns jedoch nichts zu beanstanden.
10 / 10Outstanding·Aug 2026
Sehr komfortabel und modern.
Die Matratze könnten etwas härter sein für unseren Geschmack.
10 / 10Outstanding·Aug 2026
Die Wohnung hat sehr viel Platz und eine tolle Ausstattung
6 / 10Average·Jul 2026
The house is modern, spacious and has great potential. The upstairs was comfortable, and the host responded quickly when we reported the stained bedding. The location was also convenient. Beds were comfortable and the garden added an extra value.
We were disappointed by the overall cleanliness and guest experience. Upon arrival, we discovered that guests are expected to make all the beds themselves, although this was not mentioned anywhere before booking. The first duvet cover we took from the shelf had large visible stains. The host replaced it quickly, but instead of simply apologising, his first reaction was to say it was “strange” because their bedding was new. We had only just arrived and had literally just taken the bedding from the shelf, so his response made us feel as though we had to explain ourselves over something that clearly wasn’t our fault. He later sent a video explaining that the stains had not come out in the wash and therefore it was “not their fault”. Stains can happen, but what disappointed us most was the way the situation was handled. A simple apology would have been far more professional than focusing on why the host believed they were not responsible.
The downstairs was noticeably less clean than upstairs. The fridge seals were dirty, kitchen containers still contained old dried coffee residue, the toilet brush was dirty, there were moths inside the property, and the overall hygiene standards were disappointing. Guests are also expected to clean the property before leaving, although this was only communicated after booking. Considering the condition we found the property in, it genuinely made us question how thoroughly it is cleaned between guests.
Before arriving, I messaged the host to ask whether tea or coffee would be provided so I could plan my shopping, but my question was ignored. There was no fresh coffee available, only dirty containers with old coffee residue. The communication before arrival focused heavily on rules, extra charges and possible deductions rather than making guests feel welcome. Parking was also confusing, as we were later asked to move our car because the space was needed for the host’s van despite there being no clearly designated parking area.
$$$$
Top rated by guests
8.8Excellent
(166 Ratings)
"Very comfortable, clean, good equipped apartments in quiet area away from motorway. Definitely will stay there again."
Guests love it hereGuests give this property a top rating
Great for petsBring all your friends and family, even the furry ones
Top-tier experienceA high end property in this area
Map of Hanover
About this apartment rental
Spacious Accommodations
Amenities
Free WiFi/internet
Free Parking
Air conditioning
Non-smoking
Pets allowed
Heating
Balcony/Terrace
WiFi/Internet
Garden
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Fireplace
Outdoor Cooking
Family friendly
Smoking allowed
Contactless check-in/out
Fire alarm
Fire extinguisher
Cleaning products
FAQs
Does this property follow enhanced cleaning procedures?
Yes, this apartment has implemented enhanced cleaning procedures and processes to keep you healthy and safe.
Is parking included with this apartment?
Parking is not specified as an available amenity at Modern House Gehrden auf 2 Etagen, Nice Garten, Barbecue, Contactless Check-in, free parking. For more information, we encourage you to contact the property about where to park.
Is there a pool at this apartment?
We didn’t find pool listed as an amenity for this apartment. It may be worth double checking if a pool is important for your stay.
Is Modern House Gehrden auf 2 Etagen, Nice Garten, Barbecue, Contactless Check-in, free parking pet friendly?
Yes! This apartment is pet-friendly. For more information, we recommend contacting the booking provider about animal policies.
What amenities are available at Modern House Gehrden auf 2 Etagen, Nice Garten, Barbecue, Contactless Check-in, free parking?
We found 18 amenities for this rental. This includes free wifi/internet, free parking, air conditioning, non-smoking, and pets allowed.
Indulge in a peaceful retreat at pestahome, our elegant Apartment in Hanover. Enjoy amenities including Pets allowed, Non-smoking and WiFi/Internet, and more.
Nestled in Hanover, this Apartment is perfect for your next vacation. Enjoy Haus Moorhoff's top-rated amenities, including Non-smoking and No pets allowed, and more.
Looking for the perfect place to call home during your trip to Hanover? This Apartment offers a comfort and style with top-notch amenities, including Non-smoking, No pets allowed and Family friendly, and more.
Soak up the beauty of Hanover in our Apartment, Serviced Apartments Mecklenheide. With a range of amenities such as Free Parking, Pets allowed and Non-smoking, you'll feel right at home.
Indulge in a peaceful retreat at Moderne Apartments nähe VW - Conti, our elegant Apartment in Hanover. Enjoy amenities including Free Parking, Garden and Non-smoking, and more.
When traveling to Hanover, if you are looking for (business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, etc.) this is the perfect place at $272 per night.
When traveling to Hanover, if you are looking for (business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, etc.) this is the perfect place at $301 per night.
Discover the beauty of Hanover with a stay at Hannover Group Apartment, a top rated Apartment with amenities such as Free Parking, Balcony/Terrace and WiFi/Internet, and more.
Indulge in a peaceful retreat at Romm Agency Hannover, our elegant Apartment in Hanover. Enjoy amenities including Non-smoking, No pets allowed and Family friendly, and more.
Looking for a memorable stay in Hanover? Our Apartment might just be what you're looking for. Enjoy amenities including Balcony/Terrace, Non-smoking and WiFi/Internet, and more during your stay.
When traveling to Hanover, if you are looking for (business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, etc.) this is the perfect place at $291 per night.
When traveling to Hanover, if you are looking for (business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, etc.) this is the perfect place at $344 per night.
Free WiFi/internet · Air conditioning · Balcony/Terrace
Looking for a Apartment in Hanover, this Apartment for $303 per night for your business stay, family stay, couples stay, getaway vacation, on your next trip.
When traveling to Hanover, if you are looking for (business stays, family stays, couples stay, getaway vacation, etc.) this is the perfect place at $304 per night.